amp template

FALC Events Calendar

Friday, February 1

Cary Ballet Conservatory - Change Show, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Monday, February 18

ART55 Show - Receiving Sponsored by the Friends of the Cary Senior Center for local artists over age 55. Limited to two-dimensional art. Call the Center 919-469-4081 with any questions and for eligibility and entry rules.
.

Friday, February 22

ART55 Show - Reception 3-5 p.m. at the Cary Senior Center, 120 Muray Odell Place (in Bond Park), Cary, NC 27513 

Thursday, February 28

FALC Monthly Meeting - Amy Shawley Paquette, artist, art instructor and author with Golden Artist Colors and Williamsburg Oils will present a mini-workshop. Participation will be limited to the first 20 to arrive. Those arriving later may observe. The starting time for this workshop event will be 6:30 p.m. at the Cary Art Center. 

Friday, March 1

 24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - Call for Artists begins. Go to callforentry.org to view.

Thursday, March 14

SearStone - Pick up old show at 9:30 a.m., and hang new show 9:30 - 11:30 a.m. In addition to the three featured artists, all members may now hang one or two pieces in the SearStone Dinning Hall. With this more complex show Tim will need some assistance to get the show up.

Friday, March 22

ART55 Show - Ends - Pickup work - Time? - Cary Senior Center, 120 Muray Odell Place (in Bond Park), Cary, NC 27513

Thursday, March 28

FALC Monthly Meeting - Manmohan Sihra will present a program on "Ideas to be Creative." - 7:30 p.m. at the Cary Art Center.

Sunday, April 7

 24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - Last day to enter the show via callforentry.org.

Tuesday, April 16

FALC Office Show - Change show, !:30-3 p.m.

Wednesday, April 17

Fonville-Morisey Realty - Prestonwood Office - Change Show - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Monday, April 29

Glenaire - Change Show - 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Friday, May 3

Cary Ballet Conservatory - Change show - 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 4

Annual Teen Show Opens - at the Frankie G. Weems Art Gallery (hours), 140 Gaddy Hamrick Art center, Meredith College, 3800 Hillsborough St., Raleigh, NC 27607-5298.

Friday, May 10

24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - Entrants notified of the status of their entries (in or not in)

Sunday, May 19

Annual Teen Show Reception - 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. - Awards at 2:00 p.m, at the Frankie G. Weems Art Gallery, 140 Gaddy Hamrick Art center, Meredith College, 3800 Hillsborough St., Raleigh, NC 27607-5298.

Tuesday, May 21

24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - Install show at Page-Walker

Thursday, May 23

Annual Teen Show Closes

Friday, May 31

24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - Reception and Awards Ceremony, 6:00? - 8:00? p.m.

Monday, July 1

24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - Take down show, Time?

Tuesday, September 24

Fabulous Fakes Exhibition - Drop-off art at the Cary Arts Center.

Friday, September 27

Fabulous Fakes Exhibition - Show opens with a Reception at the Cary Arts Center, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Monday, October 21

Fabulous Fakes Exhibition - Show over, pick up work at the Cary Arts Center. 

   Home      Shows     Venues     Meetings      Calendar      Info     FAQ