free site design templates

FALC Events Calendar

Notice

Fabulous Fakes Exhibition - Show Prospectus now available for this Fall show. 

Notice

Annual Teen Show  - At the Frankie G. Weems Art Gallery - Mon-Fri, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. and Sat-Sun, 2–5 p.m. - 140 Gaddy Hamrick Art center, Meredith College, 3800 Hillsborough St., Raleigh, NC 27607-5298.

Sunday, May 19

Annual Teen Show Reception - 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. - Awards at 2:00 p.m, at the Frankie G. Weems Art Gallery, 140 Gaddy Hamrick Art center, Meredith College, 3800 Hillsborough St., Raleigh, NC 27607-5298.

Tuesday, May 21

24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. - Receive artwork and Install show at Page-Walker Arts and History Center 

Thursday, May 23

Annual Teen Show Closes

Thursday, May 23

FALC Monthly Meeting - Cary Arts Center - 7:00 p.m. - Note the time change - The program will be by Dan Nelson a well known Raleigh artist. See more at Dan's Website

Friday, May 31

24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - Reception and Awards Ceremony, at Page-Walker Arts and History Center - 6:00? - 8:00? p.m.

Thursday, June 27

FALC Monthly Meeting - Cary Arts Center - 7:00 p.m. - The program will be by Manomhan Sihra - Details TBA

Monday, July 1

24th Annual Juried Art Exhibition - Take down show at Page-Walker - 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Please sign out your piece at the front desk.

Thursday, July 25

FALC Monthly Meeting - Cary Arts Center - 7:00 p.m. - Program TBA

Thursday, August 1

Senior Show - Call the Cary Senior Center (919-469-4081) for a show prospectus - Open to all local artists over age 55 - Two-dimensiona art only - $ Awards - Show scheduled for 8/27 through 9/20.

Thursday, August 8

SearsStone - Change show - Time ? - In addition to the invited artists, all members may hang one or two pieces of two-dimensional (8x10 to 36 x 60) art in the SearStone Dinning Area - Volunteer help needed - The show will be up for 3 months.

Friday, August 9

Cary Ballet Conservatory - Change show - 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Monday, August 12

Glenaire - Change Show - 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 13

Office Show - Change show - 1:30 - 3:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 22

FALC Monthly Meeting - Cary Arts Center - 7:00 p.m. - Program TBA

Sunday August 25

Fabulous Fakes Exhibition - Last day for submission of show Entry Form.
Show Prospectus

Tuesday, August 27

Senior Show - Opens and runs through September 20.

Friday, September 6

Senior Show - Reception and awards ceremony  - 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Friday, September 20

Senior Show - Last day of show - Pick up artwork.

Tuesday, September 24

Fabulous Fakes Exhibition - Drop-off art at the Cary Arts Center.

Friday, September 27

Fabulous Fakes Exhibition - Show opens with a Reception at the Cary Arts Center, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m. (Cary Art Loop)

Monday, October 21

Fabulous Fakes Exhibition - Show over, pick up work at the Cary Arts Center. 1:00-4:00pm 

   Home      Shows     Venues     Meetings      Calendar      Info     FAQ